Find Laws Find Lawyers Free Legal Forms USA State Laws
Home » Find Laws » Property Laws » State Property » Michigan Real Estate » The Best of Michigan Realtors

The Best of Michigan Realtors

Michigan Realtors

As is the case with every state, Michigan will have certain requirements and regulations regarding the licensing of Michigan realtors. Before becoming Michigan realtors, individuals seeking to start a career in this field must do certain things before even being eligible to take the state imposed real estate broker courses.

All prospective Michigan realtors must take a forty hour pre-licensing course, which is administered through the Michigan Institute of Real Estate. Other accredited institutions or schools will also offer the course as well. In this course, potential Michigan realtors will learn about property ownership, contracts, and financing. The course costs $215 when pre-paid, or $225 if paid within five days of the first class.

The second step in becoming Michigan realtors is to complete the required six hours of continuing education for a total of three consecutive years while working as a real estate salesperson.

Upon completion, one will become eligible to enroll in the real estate broker courses, with are also offered by the Michigan Institute of Real Estate. Three courses in total must be taken within three years in order to obtain the Michigan realtors license. This will entail a total of ninety hours in total course work, which will cost $295 per course.

Upon receiving the state license, Michigan realtors will need to take more courses in order to renew their licenses. A total of eighteen hours must be completed to renew the license, which can consist of six hours of education or classes over the three year period.

NEXT: The Best of New Jersey Real Estate

Related Articles

Link To This Page


Find an CT Lawyer
Guide to Finding a Lawyer